AUGURY Guitarist's HUMANOID Solo Project Due In February

Panoptic Records, a new division of the Disconcert Music Company, has set a February 12 release date for HUMANOID's debut album, entitled "Remembering Universe".

AUGURY guitarist Mathieu Marcotte's instrumental solo project, HUMANOID is an acoustic-space-metal concept with varied influences such as CYNIC, PINK FLOYD as well as OPETH and features guest appearances by Forest (AUGURY, QUO VADIS, ATHERETIC) on fretless bass, ChaotH (UNEXPECT) on bass and Tommy McKinnon (NEURAXIS) on drums and percussions. The cover artwork is an original painting from Martin Lacroix (VENGEFUL, SPASME) and inner illustrations are from Michel "Away" Langevin (VOIVOD).

"Remembering Universe" tracklisting:

01. The Quest Begins
02. Passages part.1 (Eidetic Memory)
03. Passages part.2 (Leaving)
04. Consciousness Of The Universe
05. Navigating Toward An Unknown Region
06. Unearth Treasures
07. Lunar Nostalgia
08. Passages part.3 (Exoplanet)
09. Passages part.4 (Forms)
10. Visions Made Of Glass
11. Fragment

Check out audio samples at


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).