AUGURY: New Album Details Revealed

Newly signed to Nuclear Blast Records, Montreal juggernauts AUGURY will release their long-awaited new album, "Fragmentary Evidence", on July 17 in Europe and August 11 in North America. The CD was produced by Hugues Deslauriers (CLEARWATER DEATHBLOW), Yannick St-Amand (DESPISED ICON) and AUGURY, and was mixed by KATAKLYSM guitarist Jean-Francois Dagenais (MISERY INDEX, DESPISED ICON, MALEVOLENT CREATION). It was mastered by James Murphy (DEATH, OBITUARY, DISINCARNATE). The artwork and layout was handled by Sven de Caluwé (ABORTED).

"Fragmentary Evidence" track listing:

01. Aetheral (4:18)
02. Simian Cattle (5:38)
03. Orphans Of Living (5:10)
04. Jupiter To Ignite (8:24)
05. Sovereigns Unknown (5:13)
06. Skyless (6:30)
07. Faith Puppeteers (4:07)
08. Brimstone Landscapes (4:30)
09. Oversee The Rebirth (11:12)

The CD features guest vocals by Sven de Caluwé (ABORTED, SYSTEM DIVIDE), Syriak and Leilindel (UNEXPECT), Youri Raymond (CRYPTOPSY, UNHUMAN), Sébastien Croteau (NECROTIC MUTATION), Filip Ivanovic (AGONY), Eric Fiset (OBSCENE CRISIS, NERVOUS IMPULSE).

AUGURY was described in a recent Nuclear Blast press release as "a band for all the fans out there who like their music really progressive! Think NECROPHAGIST meets DREAM THEATER meets OPETH, but with lots of other influences as well! What you should do is to check out the amazingly cool bass playing by Forest!! Their new album . . . contains some of the most versatile musicianship you will ever hear! Canada has always delivered some cool technical and progressive bands and AUGURY is a prime example for this! Their new songs . . . blew us away and there was only one logical thing for us to do — sign them!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).