AUTOPSY To Release First Live Album, 'Live In Chicago', In October

September 4, 2020

AUTOPSY's first official live album, "Live In Chicago", will be released on October 30 via Peaceville Records. It will be made available on double gatefold black vinyl and CD format.

"Live In Chicago" was recorded at Reggie's Rock Club on March 7, 2020, and contains 66 minutes of classics spanning the whole 30-plus-year career of the death metal legends. The release also notably includes the brand new track "Maggots In The Mirror", giving fans something to chew on while the impending next studio release takes shape.

Due to recent and somewhat unforeseen global events, this stands as AUTOPSY's only gig of 2020, out of what was intended to be a string of several appearances. Luckily, the show was professionally recorded, unknowing of what was about to follow. With mixing carried out by Adam Munoz, notable for his work on AUTOPSY's studio albums, "Live In Chicago" captures the band in all of its ferocious, gory glory, with artwork once again conjured from the masterfully warped mind of Wes Benscoter (SLAYER, NILE, KREATOR).

Every vinyl preorder of "Live In Chicago" from will receive the "Born Undead" DVD release. The DVD features full "A History Of Horror", an AUTOPSY documentary and extensive live footage with a running time of almost five hours.

"Live In Chicago" track listing:

01. Severed Survival
02. Twisted Mass Of Burnt Decay
03. Disembowel
04. Ridden With Disease
05. In The Grip Of Winter
06. Arch Cadaver
07. Fleshcrawl
08. Torn From The Womb
09. Embalmed
10. Gasping For Air
11. Voices
12. Maggots In The Mirror
13. Burial
14. Critical Madness
15. Service For A Vacant Coffin
16. Pagan Saviour
17. Charred Remains
18. Fuck You!!!

One of the early breed of U.S. death metal acts, AUTOPSY formed in 1987 in San Francisco and released four albums on Peaceville Records, beginning with the classic debut "Severed Survival" in 1989 — before disbanding in 1995, with members going on to form ABSCESS. AUTOPSY triumphantly and officially returned from the grave after a 15-year hiatus with the 2010 EP "The Tomb Within". This was followed by the release of the band's fifth studio album, "Macabre Eternal", in 2011, to great acclaim, and the band has subsequently remained at the top of the death metal pile since.

AUTOPSY's latest release, the "Puncturing The Grotesque" mini-LP, arrived in November of 2017 via Peaceville Records.

Find more on Autopsy
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).