February 9, 2007

Metal Blade Records has announced the signing of rising gothic metal band AUTUMN from the Netherlands.

AUTUMN is a special band in many ways. Unlike all their competitors in the overcrowded scene with female fronted metal bands, AUTUMN deliver something original, are everything but cliché and add some extra groove to their songs.

Comments guitar player Jens van der Valk: "We're delighted to have the opportunity to work with Metal Blade in securing a strong position at the front lines of female fronted gothic metal/rock, both for AUTUMN and Metal Blade. After having worked with major labels Sony and Universal for our previous CDs, we're convinced the right move for us is to team up with a record label that has its feet firmly planted in the heavier scene, while retaining power and flexibility in an ever changing musical environment. We couldn't have wished for a better partner and we're confident that, with Metal Blade's renowned commitment and power to strike, we'll go far with this relationship!

"On a personal note: it sort of feels like coming home, since I've been affiliated with Metal Blade in the past, during my years in GOD DETHRONED. That's been an experience that has remained my benchmark for a healthy business relationship and I can't wait to pick up where we left off and get this show on the road!'

AUTUMN is done recording its third album, "My New Time", which was produced by Arno Krabman at Graveland studio and mixed by Jochem Jacobs at Split Second Sound Studio.

Says Jens van der Valk: "We've laid down 11 tracks at Graveland Studio with producer Arno Krabman behind the dials. These are some of the most diverse, groovy and powerful AUTUMN songs to date. Needless to say, we're thrilled with the results so far! The new line-up has outdone itself and has seen the AUTUMN collective improve in all possible areas. This, combined with Arno's attention to detail and Jochem's mixing skills, should result in an album that'll raise some eyebrows!"


Nienke de Jong - vocals
Jerome Vrielink - Bass
Jan Munnik - Keyboards
Jan Grijpstra - Drums
Mats van der Valk - Guitar & Backing Vocals
Jens van der Valk - Guitar & Backing Vocals

"My New Time" will be released in May via Metal Blade Records in Europe. Full track listing, exact release date and the cover artwork will be revealed soon.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email