AUTUMN TEARS Announce New Members

July 21, 2003

Dark Symphonies recording artist AUTUMN TEARS are proud to announce that Laurie Ann Haus (ex-RAIN FELL WITHIN, EPHEMERAL SUN) will be joining the band to perform lead and backing vocals on the new album, "Eclipse", scheduled to be released in early 2004. Laurie performed backing vocals on RAIN FELL WITHIN's last release, "Refuge", as well as live vocals for the band before their break-up. AUTUMN TEARS is also very pleased to announce that Terran Olson (ex-MAUDLIN OF THE WELL, KAYO DOT) and Greg Ball (ex-LONG WINTERS STARE, SOUND OF ENOCH) have joined the band for the recording of "Eclipse". Terran is performing flute and clarinet while Greg is performing upright contrabass and classical guitar. Having gained critical acclaim for their neo-classical darkwave trilogy "Love Poems For Dying Children", AUTUMN TEARS have now set their sites on completely redefining the genre. Sweeping orchestration and real instrumentation are just a few of the highlights that await the listener. The band will continue to record and refine their new material for "Eclipse" over the next several months with a release date set for early 2004. Retail distribution in the U.S. will be handled by Telegraph/IDN.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email