AVIAN: New Album Track Listing Revealed; First Single Available

June 8, 2008

AVIAN, the melodic metal band featuring singer Lance King (BALANCE OF POWER, PYRAMAZE) and guitarist Yan Leviathan, will release its sophomore album, "Ashes and Madness", on September 16 via Nightmare Records.

The recording lineup for the CD is as follows:

Lance King - Vocals, Keyboards
Yan Leviathan - Guitar, Bass
Jerry B. - Drums
Bill Hudson (ex-CELLADOR) - All Guitar Solos

"Ashes and Madness" track listing:

01. Ashes and Madness (7:38)
02. The Lost and Forsaken (5:08)
03. Into the Other Side (4:35)
04. Esoteric Lies (5:18)
05. Fall from Grace (Instrumental) (1:13)
06. Beyond the Hallowed Gates (5:00)
07. Thundersoul (5:00)
08. All the Kings Horses (5:15)
09. Never Fade from Me (5:11)
10. Time and Space Part II: Unlock the Mystery (10:14)

A video featuring the album's first single, "The Lost and Forsaken", set against some of the artwork that will be included in the booklet that was created by Mattias Norn, can be viewed below.

Commented the band: "We have a couple of live dates confirmed for September and October that has us opening for KAMELOT, EDGUY, and SONATA ARCTICA. We will be adding some more dates including a CD-release party in Minnesota."

Yan Leviathan assembled AVIAN after being inspired by GAMMA RAY's performance at the ProgPower USA III festival.

AVIAN's debut album, "From the Depths of Time", was released in 2005.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).