AVIAN To Release 'The Path' EP

June 27, 2010

AVIAN, the melodic metal band featuring guitarist Yan Leviathan, has issued the following update:

"This fall we will release an EP featuring three brand new songs and a live acoustic version of 'The Fear', which was originally released on our first album. The three new songs will be featured on our next album, which is scheduled for release in early 2011. The acoustic version of 'The Fear' is exclusive to the EP and will not be on the full-length album.

"The title of the EP is 'The Path' and features the songs 'The Path', 'When The Night's Undone', 'S.S.' (instrumental),and 'The Fear' (live acoustic). Run time is approximately 20 minutes.

"'The Path' features our new singer Brian Hollenbeck, who is taking over the vocal reigns from Lance King. Lance decided to leave the band so that he could focus on family and professional obligations. We wish him the best and thank him for his amazing job on our first two albums and all the live performances.

"Brian by no means is a newcomer to the band; he has been our bassist and backup vocalist for the past couple of years.

"Those of you who have seen us perform live, know full well what Brian is capable of and will surely agree that he will have no difficultly filling Lance's shoes.

"We will have 'The Path' available for all of you to check out in a few weeks as well as a release date, in the meantime, you can take a listen to Brian's vocals on a song he recorded with ECHOTERRA, 'Say, Try, Lie, Die'.

"Additionally, we are thrilled that our long time artist, Mattias Norén, is back in business and that he created the artwork for the EP as well as the artwork for our next full-length album."

AVIAN's sophomore album, "Ashes and Madness", was released in Europe in February 2009 via Germany's Silverwolf Productions.

Yan Leviathan assembled AVIAN after being inspired by GAMMA RAY's performance at the ProgPower USA III festival.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email