AYREON: Solo Guitarists For New Album Announced

October 22, 2007

AYREON, the brainchild of Dutch guitarist/composer Arjen Lucassen, has revealed the identities of the three guitarists who play solos on the group's new album: Lori Linstruth, Arjen Lucassen himself, and Michael Romeo (SYMPHONY X).

AYREON, has set "01011001" as the title of its new CD, tentatively due in January 2008. More information, including soundclips, is available at this location.

"01011001" will feature guest appearances by Daniel Gildenlöw (PAIN OF SALVATION),Hansi Kürsch (BLIND GUARDIAN),Steve Lee (GOTTHARD),Bob Catley (MAGNUM),Anneke van Giersbergen (THE GATHERING),Jonas P. Renske (KATATONIA),Jorn Lande (MASTERPLAN),Tom S. Englund (EVERGREY),Ty Tabor (KING'S X),Magali Luyten (VIRUS IV),Simone Simons (EPICA),Liselotte Hegt (DIAL),Phideaux Xavier, Floor Jansen (AFTER FOREVER),Wudstik (a Dutch hip hop and soul artist),and Marjan Welman of the Dutch band ELISTER.

AYREON's last CD, "Ayreon: The Human Equation", was released in 2004. It contained guest appearances by a number of acclaimed vocalists, including James LaBrie (DREAM THEATER),Mike Baker (SHADOW GALLERY),Mikael Åkerfeldt (OPETH),Eric Clayton (SAVIOUR MACHINE),Devon Graves (DEADSOUL TRIBE, ex-PSYCHOTIC WALTZ) and Devin Townsend (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email