AZURE: Release Date Set For 'King Of Stars - Bearer Of Dark'

October 22, 2005

Swedish "fantasy black metal" band AZURE will release their new album, "King of Stars - Bearer of Dark", in Europe on October 31 via Pulverised Records. The CD will be issued in the U.S. on December 13 through Deathgasm Records.

"King of Stars - Bearer of Dark" was recorded in September 2004 at Morningdew Media Studio in Umeå, Sweden. Seven songs plus an intro were laid down during the sessions, which saw several guest guitar solos being recorded by Nils Norberg (NOCTURNAL RITES) and Ronnie Björnstöm (EMBRACING).

"King of Stars - Bearer of Dark" track listing:

01. Greeting Chaos
02. Dead Men's Shadow Flickering
03. The Lake of Death – Magnion
04. Selene – The Spirit
05. Whispers of Echoes Passed
06. Shadows In Midark
07. The Storm (The Hill of Heimad)
08. King of Stars – Bearer of Dark

AZURE were previously signed to Holland's Karmageddon Media (formerly Hammerheart Records).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email