BARN BURNER To Release 'Bangers II' In June

April 27, 2011

Montreal, Quebec, Canada natives BARN BURNER will release their second full-length record, entitled "Bangers II: Scum Of The Earth", on June 7 via Metal Blade Records.

With the volume, technicality and intensity that embodies heavy metal and the overarching catchiness and longevity of stoner and classic rock, BARN BURNER captures a signature sound that cannot be easily placed or categorized. Cultivating the principles of partying and the everlasting might of the riff, BARN BURNER creates a live atmosphere that render an audience incapable of standing still. Whether it is giving your best friend a well-deserved swill of beer or lovingly smashing the bottle over his head to the sound of a ruthless riff, BARN BURNER will fulfill the demands of its listeners. Having finished their second record and follow up to the critically acclaimed "Bangers", BARN BURNER is prepared to unleash something more fierce.

"Bangers II: Scum Of The Earth" saw BARN BURNER teaming up with producer/engineer Adrian Popovich once again to create a truly original heavy metal record. While maintaining some of the core aspects of its previous album, BARN BURNER has captured something more intense, taking steps to create an album more dynamic then their last.

"Bangers II: Scum Of The Earth" track listing:

01. Scum Of The Earth
02. Dark Side Of The Barn
03. Gate Creeper
04. Keg Stand And Deliver
05. The Earth's Crust
06. Quest For The Cube
07. Brother Fear
08. Skid Marks The Spot
09. Crushing Defeat
10. Ghost Jam

The debut single from the album, "Keg Stand And Deliver", can be heard using the SoundCloud player below.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email