BARONESS Announces 'MySpace Secret Show'

October 14, 2009

Savannah, Georgia's BARONESS will play a "MySpace Secret Show" in Asheville, North Carolina this Friday, October 16. The "Secret Show" will include special guests COLISEUM and is presented in part by Citi Forward. Doors for this free event will open at 7:00 pm EST and admission is on a first-come-first-served basis. Complete show details can be found at this location.

"Blue Record", the second full-length album from Savannah, Georgia's BARONESS was released on October 13 via Relapse Records. The follow-up to 2007's critically acclaimed "The Red Album" was recorded in Dallas, Texas with producer/engineer John Congleton (EXPLOSIONS IN THE SKY, THE POLYPHONIC SPREE, BLACK MOUNTAIN).

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Bullhead's Psalm
02. The Sweetest Curse
03. Jake Leg
04. Steel That Sleeps the Eye
05. Swollen and Halo
06. Ogeechee Hymnal
07. A Horse Called Golgotha
08. O'er Hell And Hide
09. War, Wisdom and Rhyme
10. Blackpowder Orchard
11. The Gnashing
12. Bullhead's Lament

BARONESS has announced a "Blue Record" album-release shows on October 17 in Savannah. The early show will be held at Windsor Hall and include guests KYLESA and BLACK TUSK, while the late show will be at The Jinx. BARONESS will then embark on a full U.S. headlining tour in support of the album starting in mid-November. Guests on the month-long trek will include EARTHLESS, TORCHE, PIG DESTROYER, US CHRISTMAS and IRON AGE.

BARONESS recently shot a video for the track "A Horse Called Golgotha" with director Joshua Green in Savannah. The clip is currently in post-production and is expected to make its online debut later in the month.

BARONESS will make its Australian live debut as part of the massive Soundwave Festival. Other acts taking part in the event include FAITH NO MORE, JANE'S ADDICTION, AFI, MESHUGGAH, PENNYWISE, SUNNY DAY REAL ESTATE and ISIS.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).