BATTLE BEAST: 'The Golden Horde' Lyric Video

March 26, 2019

Finnish metallers BATTLE BEAST have released the official lyric video for the song "The Golden Horde". The track is taken from the band's fifth studio album, "No More Hollywood Endings", which was released on March 22 via Nuclear Blast Records.

"No More Hollywood Endings" was recorded by Janne Björkroth, Viktor Gullichsen and Joona Björkroth at JKB Studio. The production and mixing duties were handled by Janne. The cover artwork was created by Jan Yrlund (KORPIKLAANI, MANOWAR),who previously worked with BATTLE BEAST on 2017's "Bringer Of Pain".

Bassist Eero Sipila told Australia's Heavy about "No More Hollywood Endings": "It's very hard to think that this is already our fifth record. For me, it feels like we have just started and then it feels like we have always done this. As a teenager, I always thought that I would be in a band that would record forever and we would do 20 albums and tour for 40 years, but for me now that is hard to think about because it is such a big number… You just have to write a new album every two years. In our band, there are so many different musical inspirations — we have pop-rock, we have power metal — everybody has different musical inspirations, and we don't want to cut any of those out; we want them all to exist and I think that is what lets our sound evolve and let the sons come together naturally."

"No More Hollywood Endings" track listing:

01. Unbroken
02. No More Hollywood Endings
03. Eden
04. Unfairy Tales
05. Endless Summer
06. The Hero
07. Piece Of Me
08. I Wish
09. Raise Your Fists
10. The Golden Horde
11. World On Fire

Bonus tracks (digipak and 2LP only!)

12. Bent And Broken
13. My Last Dream

Find more on Battle beast
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email