BATTLELORE: New Album Release Date Pushed Back

May 11, 2005

Napalm Records has pushed back the projected release date of the new BATTLELORE album, "Third Age of the Sun", to July 25 from the previously announced July 4. In addition the track listing of the album has been changed slightly. The new track listing is as follows:

01. Usvainen Rhûn
02. Storm of the Blades
03. Ghân of the Woods
04. Gwaith-i-Mírdain
05. Trollshaws
06. Elves of Lúva
07. Valier - Queens of the Valar
08. Thousand Caves
09. Cloaked In Her Unlight
10. Of Orcs and Elves
11. Touch of Green and Gold
12. Pallando - Forgotten Wizards I
13. Gollum's Cry
+ Bonus tracks: (Only available on limited-edition digipack)
01. Alatar - Forgotten Wizards II
02. Elessar's Call
03. Dwimmerlaik

As previously reported, audio samples of four tracks from "Third Age of the Sun" have been posted online at the group's official web site. Check out the songs "Storm of the Blades", "Ghân of the Woods", "Trollshaws", and "Elessar's Call" at

The follow-up to 2003's "Sword's Song", "Third Age of the Sun" was recorded at SoundSuite Studio in Marseille, France with producer Terje Refsnes (TRISTANIA, MORGUL, TURISAS). Mastering duties were handled at Finnvox studios in Helsinki.

BATTLELORE recently announced the departure of bassist/founding member Miika Kokkola due to "personal reasons." Replacing him in the group's lineup is Timo Honkanen, who has already toured with the group as Kokkola's temporary replacement on their "Atlantis Lovelorn" tour with ATROCITY and LEAVES' EYES late last year. In addition, the band have announced that vocalist Tomi Mykkänen, who also performed with the group on the aforementioned tour, has been named a full-time member of BATTLELORE and has contributed vocals to their third album.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email