BENEDICTUM: Debut Album Due In January

October 13, 2005

Locomotive Records have announced a January 20, 2006 release date for "Uncreation", the debut album by San Diego, California epic power metal band BENEDICTUM, postponing an earlier release that had been set for October 17.

"While we were all really looking forward to having 'Uncreation' in stores this year rather than next this move is actually better are all parties involved," states vocalist Veronica Freeman. "This is our inaugural release, which makes it all the more important that things are set up properly. Pushing the album back to January gave us a chance to tweak a few things and is giving the staff at Locomotive more time to put everything in motion. As they say, everything happens for a reason, so it's all good."

"Uncreation" was produced by Jeff Pilson (DOKKEN, DIO, FOREIGNER) and mixed by Pilson and former WARLOCK bassist Tommy Henriksen under the ZuZu Recordings Ltd. banner, with artwork supplied by Romanian-born artist Mircea Gabriel Eftemie, whose work is gracing current albums by the likes of SOILWORK, MNEMIC, and EKTOMORF. Mastering duties were handled by Vincent Sorg (GRAVE DIGGER, KREATOR) at Principal Studios in M√ľnster, Germany.

BENEDICTUM consist of powerhouse vocalist Veronica Freeman, guitarist Pete Wells, drummer Blackie Sanchez, keyboardist Chris Morgan, and new addition Jesse Wright on bass. "Uncreation" also features a guest appearance by DIO axeman Craig Goldy on the nine-minute epic "Valkyrie Rising" as well as bass by Jimmy Bain (ex-RAINBOW, DIO, WWIII) on the band's cover of the BLACK SABBATH classic "The Mob Rules", set for inclusion on the limited edition first pressing of the album.

"Uncreation" track listing:

01. Uncreation
02. Benedictum
03. #4
04. Misogyny
05. Ashes to Ashes
06. Wicca
07. Heaven and Hell
08. Them
09. Two Steps to The Sun
10. Valkyrie Rising
11. The Mob Rules (bonus track)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email