BENEDICTUM: New Album Details Revealed

January 3, 2011

Frontiers Records has set a February 18 European release date (March 8 in North America) for BENEDICTUM's third full-length album, entitled "Dominion".

Formed in 2005 and quickly noticed by DIO guitarist Craig Goldy, BENEDICTUM's debut album, "Uncreation", was released to great reviews. The collaboration between producer Jeff Pilson (DOKKEN, DIO, FOREIGNER) and the musical works of vocalist Veronica Freeman and Pete Wells, along with the talent of drummer Blackie Sanchez, bassist Jesse Wright and keyboardist Chris Morgan, made a splash on the hard rock scene, with BENEDICTUM being selected one of the top bands to watch in 2006 by Classic Rock magazine and one of Rock Hard Germany's top 50 albums for that year. Guest appearances on the CD included Jeff Pilson, Craig Goldy and Jimmy Bain.

The result of the second collaboration between Jeff Pilson and BENEDICTUM was their 2008 release, "Seasons Of Tragedy", which saw them evolve into a metal force which could not be denied. With Veronica's raw and powerful vocals, songs with memorable melodies and the magical talent of Pete Wells along with new drummer Paul Courtois and the guidance of Jeff Pilson, the CD further solidified the fact that there was something quite special at work here. The album featured guest appearances by Jeff Pilson, Craig Goldy and George Lynch, who added his special flair to the track "Bare Bones" and the cover of ACCEPT's "Balls to the Wall".

Their driving music and energetic shows allowed BENEDICTUM to grace the stage of many festivals, including Wacken Open Air, Gods Of Metal and Hard Rock Hell, and landed the band a support tour with DORO.

Now ready for yet another amazing chapter, BENEDICTUM is off on a new and exciting musical episode as they have signed a contract with Frontiers Records. Building upon its great foundation, BENEDICTUM has recruited Grammy Award-winning producer Ryan Greene (MEGADETH, F5, MXPX, NOFX) and is firing on all cylinders. With members Chris Shrum now on bass, Mike Pannone on drums and Tony Diaz on keyboards, the new music promises to continue to expand the horizon for BENEDICTUM and is sure to please current fans as well. From the onslaught of the opening track "Dominion" to the epic "Epsilon" and the heartfelt acoustic track "Sanctuary", this album has it all. Adding to the already explosive sound of "Dominion" are guest appearances by Jeff Pilson, Craig Goldy and none other than Rudy Sarzo on the fist-pumping track "Bang".

"Dominion" track listing:

01. Dominion
02. At The Gates
03. Seer
04. Grind It
05. Prodigal Son
06. The Shadowlands
07. Beautiful Pain
08. Dark Heart
09. Bang
10. Loud Silence
11. Epsilon
12. Sanctuary (bonus track)
13. Overture/The Temples of Syrinx (bonus track)

"Dominion" audio sample:

"At The Gates" audio sample:

"Seer" audio sample:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email