BETZEFER: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

February 16, 2011

"Freedom To The Slave Makers", the forthcoming album from Israeli metallers BETZEFER, is available for streaming in its entirety at the band's Facebook page. The CD will be released worldwide on February 18 via AFM Records.

"Freedom To The Slave Makers" was recorded with acclaimed producer Warren Riker (DOWN, CYNIC, LAURYN HILL, SANTANA) and features the following track listing:

01. Best Seller
02. Backstage Blues
03. Feels So Right
04. Diamond Director
05. Nothing But Opinions
06. Doomsday
07. Empty Magazine
08. Perfect Lie
09. Song For The Alcoholic
10. Heavensent

Check out the cover artwork below.

"Doomsday" is a short zombie-flick with strong Israeli and Jewish motifs, promoting "Freedom to the Slave Makers". It was written and directed by BETZEFER frontman Avital Tamir's filmmaker group, the Bong Bros., initially as part of their upcoming feature film "A Land Flowing". The band's heavy involvement in the production, from contributing a song by the same name, "Doomsday", to the soundtrack, to guitarist Matan Cohen-Grumi doing post-production, led to the band using the film as a teaser for their upcoming CD.

Shortly after completing work on "Freedom To The Slave Makers", the band's most aspiring effort to date, BETZEFER was booked to play the main stage of the Ozzfest festival in Tel-Aviv alongside OZZY OSBOURNE and KORN.

BETZEFER's debut album, "Down Low", was released in 2005 via Roadrunner Records. The band's energetic brand of metal was previously described as a mixture of SEPULTURA and PANTERA and was said to be "packed with aggression."

Prior to issuing "Down Low" through Roadrunner, BETZEFER released three EPs: "Pitz Aachbar" (2000),"Some Tits, But No Bush" (2001) and "New Hate" (2003).


Avital Tamir - Vocals
Matan Cohen - Guitar
Roey Berman - Drums
Rotem Inbar - Bass

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email