September 10, 2021

Juno Award-winning rockers BILLY TALENT have joined forces with Rivers Cuomo of WEEZER on their new single "End Of Me".

The song is the latest new music from the band, following a string of recent hits that include the No. 1 singles "Reckless Paradise" and "I Beg to Differ (This Will Get Better)", along with the anthemic prog-inspired "Forgiveness I + II". The new single arrives with a lyric video, which can be seen below.

"This is a full-circle moment for us," BILLY TALENT says. "We've admired and have been fans of WEEZER since the Blue Album until now. Before we had a title, this song was originally called 'Hendrix+Weezer', so it only felt right to ask Rivers to sing on it. The song encompasses the essence of '90s alt rock, which was a hugely impactful and influential time for our band. We're proud of the song and very happy to have Rivers be a part of it."

In addition to the new single, BILLY TALENT has completed recording and announced a release date for its new album, "Crisis Of Faith". The 10-track LP was produced entirely by the band's guitarist and main songwriter, Juno-nominated producer Ian D'Sa, in the band's Toronto studio. It was mixed by the legendary Chris Lord-Alge. The album will drop on January 21, 2022.

Those who pre-order "Crisis Of Faith" will have the opportunity to win a one-of-a-kind Player Series Fender Stratocaster modeled after D'Sa's own Strat.

In addition to being available digitally, on CD, and on vinyl LP, a special limited-edition deluxe vinyl package of the new album is available for pre-order. A multi-channel Dolby Atmos mix of the album will also be available digitally.

BILLY TALENT is one of Canada's most successful bands. They have sold nearly one million albums in Canada alone and nearly three million albums internationally. They have won seven Juno Awards and have been nominated 23 times, including three nods for their most recent studio album "Afraid Of Heights" (for "Group Of The Year", "Rock Album Of The Year", and Ian D'Sa for "Producer Of The Year"). They have also been nominated for 32 MMVA Awards — taking home the prize 10 times. In 2018, the group was honored with the Legends Of Live Special Achievement Award, presented by Canadian Music Week. Most recently, BILLY TALENT has launched the Billy Talent Charitable Trust to give more back to the organizations that the band supports.

"Crisis Of Faith" track listing:

01. Forgiveness I + II
02. Reckless Paradise
03. I Beg to Differ (This Will Get Better)
04. The Wolf
05. Reactor
06. Judged
07. Hanging Out With All The Wrong People
08. End of Me (feat. Rivers Cuomo)
09. One Less Problem
10. For You

Find more on Billy talent
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).