BIRDS OF PREY Unveils New Music

January 4, 2008

BIRDS OF PREY, the band featuring Erik Larson (ALABAMA THUNDERPUSSY),Bo Leslie (THE LAST VAN ZANT),Summer Welch (BARONESS),Ben Hogg (BEATEN BACK TO PURE) and Dave Witte (MUNICIPAL WASTE),has posted two new tracks — "Turning Big Rocks into Little Rocks" and "Lice Halo" — on the group's MySpace page. The songs come off BIRDS OF PREY's forthcoming album, "Sulfur and Semen", which is due on January 22 via Relapse Records.

"Sulfur and Semen" was recorded at Sniper Studio in Moyock, NC with producer Vince Burke and contains 11 songs; ten originals and a cover of IRON AND WINE's "Show Him the Ground".

"Sulfur and Semen" track listing:

01. Bleed Blister or Cum
02. Show Him the Ground
03. Mentoring the Mongoloids (Return to the Attic)
04. Turning Big Rocks into Little Rocks
05. Murder the Homeless / Burn the Upper Class
06. Where Black Lungs Don't Breathe
07. Lice Halo
08. Satisfy the 45
09. To My Victims' Families
10. Overfucked and Underage
11. Liquor Blisters

The band has also begun planning its first-ever live performances in summer 2008. More information on the band’s live debut will be released as dates are finalized.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email