BLACK COMEDY To Release Debut Album Next Month

January 18, 2008

New Norwegian modern metallers BLACK COMEDY will release their debut album, "Instigator", through Season of Mist on February 18 in Europe and February 26 in the USA.

"Instigator" was recorded at Strand Studio in Oslo Norway during 2007. The album was produced by Marius Strand and co-produced by Bjorn M. Borg. Described as a display of massive guitar riffing, powerful drums, synthetic leads and ear-shattering epic vocals, "Instigator" will contain 12 tracks and the initial pressing will come in a limited edition deluxe metal box.

"Instigator" track listing:

01. The Emergence (Intro)
02. Favourite Hateobject
03. War Incognito
04. Sum Of All Shit
05. Prime Specimen
06. Civil Paranoia
07. At One With Decadence
08. Lord Of Locust
09. Inhale The Sulphur
10. Crawl To Exceed
11. Subtle Conversion (Sic Transit Gloria Mundi)
12. Story Of The God, The Beast And The Fools Between

Teaser tracks can be heard at

The album artwork features a futuristic concept from designer Vidar Hofmo BjĂžlgerud at This Fading Dream Design.


Jon E. Bergan (vocals)
Marius Strand (guitars and vocals)
Stefano Bardellotto (guitars and backing vocals)
Bjorn M. Borg (synths and programming)
Memnock (bass guitar)
Tjodalv (drums)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email