BLACK LABEL SOCIETY: 'Kings Of Damnation' Compilation Track Listing Revealed

August 17, 2005

Spitfire Records has set an October 4 release date for a double-disc compilation from BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, entitled "Kings of Damnation - Era '98-'04".

"Kings of Damnation - Era '98-'04" is a look at the evolution of Zakk Wylde's progression as a musician, beginning from his solo venture with PRIDE & GLORY and BOOK OF SHADOWS, leading up to his final album for Spitfire, "Hangover Music Volume VI". As a special treat for the die-hard fans, this package includes rare and previously unreleased acoustic versions of several Zakk Wylde favorites. Two tracks ("Spoke In The Wheel" and "Bridge To Cross") are acoustic takes that were recorded in the UK. The hit "Stillborn" and "The Blessed Hellride" both get the acoustic treatment from his mini Slightly Amped tour of radio stations, while in support of "The Blessed Hellride" album. Disc 2 features unique takes on a number of well-known songs, including PROCOL HARUM's "Whiter Shade of Pale", THE BEATLES' "Come Together", and NEIL YOUNG's "Heart of Gold".

"Kings of Damnation - Era '98-'04" (tracks marked with * are previously unreleased):

01. Losing Your Mind
02. Horse Called War
03. Between Heaven and Hell
04. Sold My Soul
05. Spoke In The Wheel (acoustic version recorded in UK)*
06. TAZ
07. Counterfeit God
08. Stronger Than Death
09. Bleed For Me
10. Demise Of Sanity
11. Bridge To Cross (acoustic version recorded in UK)*
12. We Live No More
13. Stillborn (Slightly Amped)*
14. The Blessed Hellride (Slightly Amped)*
15. Crazy Or High
16. House Of Doom

Bonus second disc:

01. No More Tears
02. Whiter Shade Of Pale
03. Heart Of Gold
04. Snowblind
05. The Wizard
06. In My Time Of Dyin'
07. Come Together

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).