BLACK RIVER: 'Black'N'Roll' E-Card Available

July 27, 2010

An e-card for "Black'n'Roll", the new album from BLACK RIVER — the rock band consisting of Orion (BEHEMOTH, VESANIA),Daray (DIMMU BORGIR),Taff (ROOTWATER),Kay (ex-NEOLITHIC) and Art (SOULBURNERS) — can be accessed at this location.

"Black'n'Roll" was released in North America by Armoury Records/Eagle Rock on July 20. The CD was made available in Europe on February 26 via Mystic Production/Indie Distribution. The follow-up to 2008's self-titled debut was recorded at Studio Sonus and Studio Gdansk and was engineered by Malta (BEHEMOTH). The CD consists of 11 adrenaline-fuelled songs in the vein of THE CULT, MONSTER MAGNET and DANZIG.

"Black'n'Roll" track listing:

01. Barf Bag
02. Isabel
03. Lucky In Hell
04. Black'n'Roll
05. Breaking The Wall
06. Free Man
07. Too Far Away
08. Loaded Weapon
09. Morphine
10. Like A Bitch
11. Young'n'Drunk

The "Lucky In Hell" video can be viewed below. The clip features one of the most talented and popular Polish actresses — Magdalena Cielecka — who, for the first time in her career, makes an appearance in such short illustrative movie form.

Cielecka has won many important awards at cinema festivals in Edinburgh, Geneva, Tokyo and Gdynia, among others.

Kay states about the second BLACK RIVER album: "It has the taste of good whisky, it smells with sweat of girls dancing at the strip bar and with odor of car tires burnt on tarmac."

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).