BLACK SABBATH Kicks Off 'The End' World Tour In Omaha; Video Available, Setlist Revealed

January 21, 2016

BLACK SABBATH kicked off the U.S. leg of its "The End" world tour Wednesday night (January 20) at the CenturyLink Center in Omaha, Nebraska.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Black Sabbath
02. Fairies Wear Boots
03. Tomorrow's Dream
04. Into The Void
05. Snowblind
06. War Pigs
07. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
08. N.I.B.
09. Hand Of Doom
10. Rat Salad
11. Iron Man
12. Children Of The Grave
13. Dirty Women
14. Paranoid

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be seen below.

In his review of last night's concert, Kevin Coffey of wrote: "[Singer Ozzy] Osbourne's voice wasn't great. It wasn't awful, really. It simply wasn't very good. On Wednesday, he was sometimes flat. He was sometimes pitchy, occasionally off-key. He almost never hit the notes he was looking for.

"It was the first show of the tour, so maybe his voice will warm up. Maybe they're still working out the sound in his monitors. Maybe it's just that he's 67 years old."

The first U.S. leg of "The End" tour will end on February 27 in New York City. Dates in Australia and New Zealand have been confirmed for April, with European festival shows taking place during the summer.

Regarding "The End" being SABBATH's final tour, guitarist Tony Iommi said: "It's gonna hard at the end to sort of suddenly say, 'That's it,' but it has to come one day. But we're gonna enjoy it until then."

On the topic of the setlist for "The End" tour, Iommi said: "I think with 'The End' being 'The End' tour, we can't go out and play all of the new album [2013's '13']; they wanna hear some of the classics, you know. So we've dug some of the early ones out that we haven't played for a long time. So we will be playing them." Ozzy added: "We're doing songs in this set which I don't think we've played in 45 years."

BLACK SABBATH recently revealed that it is selling a new limited-edition CD titled "The End" at the shows on its farewell tour. The disc features four previously unheard studio tracks left off the band's 2013 reunion album, "13", as well as live versions of four songs from the world tour the band did in support of that disc.

The four studio cuts are "Season Of The Dead", "Cry All Night", "Take Me Home" and "Isolated Man". They feature drums by Brad Wilk.

The live tracks, with drumming from Tommy Clufetos, are "God Is Dead?", "Under The Sun", "End Of The Beginning" and "Age Of Reason". The live cuts were recorded in Sydney, Australia, Auckland, New Zealand and Hamilton, Ontario.

Wilk and Clufetos had to get involved after founding SABBATH drummer Bill Ward withdrew from the reunion after initially agreeing to participate in it.

"13", the first SABBATH full-length studio album in 35 years to feature original members Butler, Iommi and Osbourne, also became SABBATH's first No. 1 album in the U.S. when it was released in June 2013. The band abandoned plans for a follow-up after deciding that the current trek would be its last.


Find more on Black sabbath
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email