BLACK SABBATH: 'Live At Hammersmith Odeon' Cover Artwork Revealed

March 16, 2007

The cover artwork for the upcoming "Black Sabbath: Live At Hammersmith Odeon" CD has been posted online at Due on May 1 via Rhino Handmade, the collection features Ronnie James Dio, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Vinny Appice getting hot one December night in London during SABBATH's 1981 tour for "Mob Rules". Previously unreleased, the concert spotlights SABBATH as they storm through 14 of the Dio-era's best including "Neon Knights", "Heaven And Hell", "Children Of The Sea" and "Country Girl". The band also performs several pre-Dio classics, including "Paranoid", "Children Of The Grave" and a white-hot version of "War Pigs". The album will be available from Rhino Handmade as an individually numbered limited edition of 5,000 copies, available only at for a suggested retail price of $19.98.

"Black Sabbath: Live at Hammersmith Odeon" track listing:

01. E5150
02. Neon Knights
03. N.I.B.
04. Children Of The Sea
05. Country Girl
06. Black Sabbath
07. War Pigs
08. Slipping Away
09. Iron Man
10. The Mob Rules
11. Heaven And Hell
12. Paranoid
13. Voodoo
14. Children Of The Grave

All selections previously unissued

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email