BLACK SABBATH: 'The Ozzy Years' Box Set Due In November

September 28, 2010

Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, Bill Ward — four names that resonate throughout rock's recorded history as clear and sublime as the haunting bell that tolls the opening to their eponymous debut album from 1970.

Collectively, they formed BLACK SABBATH and forged the most haunting and hypnotic rock sound of all time. From humble beginnings, the Birmingham quartet enslaved the minds and souls of millions of rock fans around the world and continue to do so into the new millennium. The musical genre they created inspired countless musicians and spawned countless bands. Hailed as metal's originators, their musical contributions to the world are still formidable and current forty years later. Their unique sound still echoes in many of today's greatest metal bands. BLACK SABBATH, established now in the forever of metal's ongoing musical progression, beckon and await you to enjoy their triumphs within.

Due on November 15, "The Ozzy Years - Complete Albums Box Set (Limited Collectors Edition)" contains all the Ozzy-era BLACK SABBATH albums housed in a black cross, the box also contains a 100-page exclusive illustrated discography featuring rare covers from throughout the world.

The box set will include:

* Complete albums set in exclusive Japanese Miniatures, housed in Cross with booklet

- Black Sabbath
- Paranoid
- Master Of Reality
- Volume 4
- Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
- Sabotage
- Technical Ecstasy
- Never Say Die
- We Sold Our Souls

* Containing a complete 100-page "Ozzy Years" discography

* 3 exclusive radio documentaries

* Guitar-pick set

* Poster


Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email