BLACK SUN AEON: 'A Song For My Funeral' Video Released

April 20, 2010

"A Song For My Funeral", the video from Finland's BLACK SUN AEON, can be viewed below. The song comes off the band's first album, "Darkness Walks Beside Me", which was released in March 2009 via Cyclone Empire. The CD featured guest vocals by Tomi Koivusaari of AMORPHIS, Ville Sorvali of MOONSORROW, Mynni Luukkainen of SOTAJUMALA and Mikko Heikkilä of SINAMORE.

BLACK SUN AEON's second album, "Routa", entered the official chart in the band's home country at position No. 8. The follow-up to "Darkness Walks Beside Me" is a double album featuring a Finish-winter theme and consisting of two parts — "Side A", called "Talviaamu" ["Wintermorning"], and "Side B", dubbed "Talviyö" ["Winternight"].

"Routa" track listing:

01. Core of Winter
02. Frozen
03. Sorrowsong
04. Routa
05. Wreath of Ice
06. Dead Sun Aeon
07. Cold
08. Funeral of World
09. River
10. Frozen Kingdom
11. Wanderer
12. The Beast
13. Silence
14. Apocalyptic Reveries

You can find the "Routa" studio blog at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email