BLACKGUARD Vocalist Gives Advice to Up-And-Coming Bands

July 9, 2009

During the recently completed North American installment of the Paganfest tour, Metal Injection conducted an interview with vocalist Paul Ablaze of Montreal-based sympho/black/folk/power metallers BLACKGUARD (formerly PROFUGUS MORTIS),winners of a MySpace contest that Nuclear Blast Records held which awarded them a record deal with the label. Paul discusses how his band got noticed and gives advice to smaller bands on how they can get noticed. Watch the chat below.

BLACKGUARD's debut album, "Profugus Mortis", was released on March 20 in Europe via Nuclear Blast Records and April 28 in North America through Sumerian Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Scarlet To Snow
02. This Round's On Me
03. Allegiance
04. I Demon
05. The Sword
06. In Time
07. Cinder
08. Vain
09. The Last We Wage

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email