BLACKMORE'S NIGHT To Release 'Secret Voyage' In June

May 7, 2008

BLACKMORE'S NIGHT, the Renaissance-flavored band featuring former DEEP PURPLE/RAINBOW guitarist Ritchie Blackmore and his fiance Candice Night, will release its new album, "Secret Voyage", in Europe on June 30 (except for Germany where it will arrive on June 27) and in the USA on June 15 via SPV.

According to a press release, "Secret Voyage" is "another kaleidoscopic musical journey through time and space, incorporating and rearranging traditional melodies from all over Europe, blending the "old" and contemporary. The brilliant guitar stylings of Ritchie Blackmore, the enchanting vocals and lyrics of singer/songwriter Candice Night and the saturation of authentic Renaissance instruments woven throughout the melodies, create a unique style of music they call Renaissance/folk/rock.

"Secret Voyage" consists of twelve new tracks, recorded by Candice Night, Ritchie Blackmore and their BAND OF MINSTRELS. This musical journey is inspired by nature and incorporates acoustic and electric guitars, strings, renaissance instruments and Candice Night's ethereal voice and mystical lyrics.

"Secret Voyage" track listing:

01. God Save The Keg
02. Locked Within The Crystal Ball
03. Gilded Cage
04. Toast To Tomorrow
05. Prince Waldeck's Galliard
06. Rainbow Eyes
07. The Circle
08. Sister Gypsy
09. Can't Help Falling In Love
10. Peasant's Promise
11. Far Far Away
12. Empty Words

Candice Night's track-by-track commentary on the new album can be found at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email