BLACKWINDS: 'Flesh Inferno' Trailer Available

March 31, 2008

Swedish cult black metallers BLACKWINDS, who feature in their ranks members of SETHERIAL, will release their new album, "Flesh Inferno", on May 19 via Regain Records. A one-minute trailer for the CD can be viewed below.

According to the band's bio, "BLACKWINDS was Lord Mysteriis' little project which he did during SETHERIAL's 'downtime.' The debut BLACKWINDS EP, 'The Black Wraiths Ascend', featured three tracks and displayed a furious yet minimal black metal style already non-existent in Mysteriis' main [band]. BLACKWINDS also had in its ranks Zathanel who did bass, and Lord Kraath, who made a 'comeback' of sorts on the mic handling the excellent vocal work."

BLACKWINDS' "The Black Wraiths Ascend" EP, originally released in 1999, will be reissued later this year on CD with four bonus tracks.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email