BLAZE BAYLEY: Acoustic Performance Of IRON MAIDEN's 'Futureal' from LOCOMOTIVA DO ROCK (Video)

January 12, 2014

Blaze Bayley (IRON MAIDEN, WOLFSBANE),Thomas Zwijsen and Anne Bakker are currently out on tour in Brazil in support of their release "Russian Holiday".

Video footage of the trio performing an acoustic version of the IRON MAIDEN"Futureal" at the studios of Locomotiva Do Rock can be seen below.

The "Russian Holiday" EP was recorded during 2012 and released on February 7, 2013.

The EP received favorable reviews, with a Swedish magazine crediting the trio for inventing the genre "acoustic heavy metal."

"Russian Holiday" features acoustic re-recordings of three songs recorded and released during Blaze's years as a solo artist, a re-recording of the IRON MAIDEN classic "Sign Of The Cross" and one new song, "Russian Holiday".

The track listing is as follows:

01. Stealing Time (4:57)
02. Russian Holiday (4:19)
03. Soundtrack Of My Life (5:17)
04. One More Step (3:30)
05. Sign Of The Cross (10:02)

Bayley released a career-spanning double-disc collection, "Soundtracks Of My Life", on October 31, 2013.

Metal Mind Productions recently released the two-CD version of Blaze Bayley's "Alive In Poland" (previously available only as part of the limited-edition "Alive In Poland" DVD) in Europe and North America.

"Alive In Poland" was recorded in Poland in April 2007 during the 21st edition of Metalmania festival in Katowice, Poland. It features a fantastic, over-one-and-a-half-hour show during which Blaze presented the best tracks from his discography, as well as select tracks from IRON MAIDEN ("Man On The Edge", "Futureal").

Bayley's latest studio album, "The King Of Metal", was released in March 2012. The CD was recorded at Fear Studio in Ravenna, Italy.

The 50-year-old Bayley, who was born in Birmingham, was the original frontman in WOLFSBANE, but left in 1994 to replace Bruce Dickinson as the lead singer of IRON MAIDEN.

Find more on Blaze bayley
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email