BLAZE BAYLEY: Audio Samples Of 'The Redemption Of William Black' Album

February 19, 2018

Audio samples of the songs that will appear on the third album in British heavy metal vocalist Blaze Bayley's (IRON MAIDEN, WOLFSBANE) "Infinite Entanglement" trilogy can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. Due on March 2, the new album, called "The Redemption Of William Black", is the highly anticipated third part of the trilogy, bringing the sci-fi concept to a conclusion.

This will be the tenth album of Blaze's solo career, following his rise to global fame as singer with IRON MAIDEN (1994-1999). He was chosen for the MAIDEN role after coming to notice with his first band WOLFSBANE, based around home city of Birmingham, England, which is now the location for the recording of all his more recent solo releases.

The past three or four years has been an exciting period in Blaze's career, with a real sense of purpose, increased sales and media attention, not least with the recent front cover of Powerplay magazine (November 2017 issue),together with a three-page tour report from North America. Blaze received further recognition when voted by fans as the 67th best singer of all time in Sweden Rock Magazine, while a guest performance with DISTURBED at the U.K.'s premier music festival Download was another highlight.

"The Redemption Of William Black" has been co-written with Chris Appleton of fellow British metal band ABSOLVA. Chris, who also co-produces the album, is lead guitarist and backing vocalist in Blaze's band for recording and touring, together with his ABSOLVA bandmates Martin McNee (drums) and Karl Schramm (bass and backing vocals).

Special guests on the album include FOZZY singer Chris Jericho, also of WWE fame, for whom Blaze has specially created a character within the "Infinite Entanglement" story. Also, on choir duty is Luke Appleton (ICED EARTH bassist and ABSOLVA rhythm guitarist),as well as Michelle Sciarrotta (choir/voice actor),Jo Robinson (choir),Mel Adams (choir),Liz Owen (backing vocals/choir),Aine Brewer (voice actor) and Rob Toogood (choir/voice actor).

"The Redemption Of William Black" track listing:

01. Redeemer
02. Are You Here
03. Immortal One
04. The First True Sign
05. Human Eyes
06. Prayers Of Light
07. 18 Days
08. Already Won
09. Life Goes On
10. The Dark Side Of Black
11. Eagle Spirit

The official video for the song "Prayers Of Light", featuring a guest appearance by Chris Jericho, can be seen below.

Pictured below (from left to right): Martin McNee (drums),Chris Appleton (lead guitar and backing vocals),Blaze Bayley (lead vocals),Karl Schramm (bass and backing vocals)

Image courtesy of Duke TV

Find more on Iron maiden
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email