BLAZE BAYLEY Drummer Launches Studio Diary

January 19, 2008

Lawrence Paterson, the drummer for BLAZE BAYLEY (ex-IRON MAIDEN, WOLFSBANE),has started a blog on the progress of the songwriting sessions for the group's new album. The follow-up to 2004's "Blood & Belief" will be recorded in February and is expected to be released late summer/early fall.

Blaze Bayley has released a "best-of" collection through his own label. The CD, which can be ordered via the webshop, features the following track listing:

01. Born As A Stranger
02. Ghost In The Machine
03. Stare At The Sun (Live)
04. Silicon Messiah
05. The Launch (Live)
06. Kill And Destroy
07. Land Of The Blind
08. Living Someone Else's Life
09. Tenth Dimension (Live)
10. Leap Of Faith
11. Blood And Belief
12. Ten Seconds
13. Hollow Head
14. Soundtrack Of My LIfe
15. Alive (Live)

Metal Mind Productions recently released Blaze Bayley's DVD, entitled "Alive in Poland" (view cover artwork at this location). The disc was recorded at the 21st edition of the Metalmania Festival, which took place on March 24 in Katowice, Poland. Blaze Bayley and his band put on a 90-minute show consisting of the best tracks from BLAZE's discography as well as select cuts from IRON MAIDEN ("Man on the Edge", "Futureal"). The DVD also includes many great bonus features, such as an interview with Blaze Bayley, an interview with all members of Blaze's band (featuring footage filmed during their visit to Poland) and more. A limited-edition "Alive in Poland" release includes a two-CD set with songs recorded at the concert.

"Blood & Belief" (which came out under the BLAZE banner),was issued in Europe in April 2004. The follow-up to 2002's "Tenth Dimension" was recorded at Backstage Studios in Derbyshire, England with producer Andy Sneap (NEVERMORE, EXODUS, ARCH ENEMY).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).