BLAZE BAYLEY: 'The Night That Will Not Die' 2-CD Set Now Available

British heavy metal vocalist Blaze Bayley (ex-IRON MAIDEN, WOLFSBANE) has just released "The Night That Will Not Die", a double live CD containing his entire December 13, 2008 concert at Z7 in Pratteln, Switzerland. It features two hours of live perfomance material, including songs from the new album, "The Man Who Would Not Die". A concert DVD, "The Night That Will Not Die", was released in April via Blaze Bayley Recordings.

The track listing for the "The Night That Will Not Die" two-CD set is as follows:

Disc 1:

01. The Man Who Would Not Die
02. Blackmailer
03. Smile Back At Death
04. Alive
05. Identity
06. Kill And Destroy
07. Ghost In The Machine
08. Ten Seconds
09. Futureal
10. The Launch
11. Lord Of The Flies
12. Leap Of Faith

Disc 2:

01. Edge Of Darkness
02. Crack In The System
03. Voices From The Past
04. Stare At The Sun
05. Born As A Stranger
06. Man On The Edge
07. While You Were Gone
08. Samurai
09. Robot

You can order a copy at this location.

Blaze reportedly dedicated the song "While You Were Gone" at the Pratteln concert to his wife/manager Debbie Hartland, who died in late September after suffering a brain hemorrhage while in the hospital.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).