BLESSTHEFALL Releases 'Sleepless In Phoenix' Video

April 3, 2018

BLESSTHEFALL's video for the song "Sleepless In Phoenix" can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's latest album, "Hard Feelings", which was released on March 23 via Rise Records. The disc was produced by Tyler Smyth, with additional production by Matt Good and Howard Benson.

"It was pretty awesome filming this video about Phoenix while we were actually in Phoenix," said frontman Beau Bokan."The whole concept is about a dude who buys a possessed TV and he can't get rid of it! We wanted sort of a 'Black Mirror'/'Twilight Zone' vibe. Since the narrative and the performance are happening at the same time, you'll have to watch this multiple times to catch it all! This is one of the coolest videos we've ever made."

"Hard Feelings" track listing:

01. Wishful Sinking
02. Find Yourself
03. Melodramatic
04. Feeling Low
05. Cutthroat
06. I'm Over Being Under(rated)
07. Sleepless in Phoenix
08. Keep Me Close
09. Sakura Blues
10. Welcome Home

Bokan told Upset magazine about the "Hard Feelings" album title: "Once all the songs started coming together, we realized how much raw emotion was put into every line. My wife was wearing a hoodie that said 'No Hard Feelings' on it. As I was in the middle of writing, I saw that hoodie and said to myself, 'Nah, fuck that. Hard feelings.' It's pretty random, but it all clicked."

The singer said that the new disc "sounds fresh. It doesn't sound like anything we've done before, but we've managed to keep our integrity. Fans will hear something familiar, but they will also be extremely surprised to hear what we created."

Regarding the decision to sign with Rise, Bokan said: "We were speaking to a few different labels, and frankly, we really didn't know what the future held for us as a band. Our last album was completely neglected. So we were in a scary position. Rise has a grassroots approach to the way they run their label. They don't have 25 employees running around. They have their shit together, and they're hard workers, just like we are."

BLESSTHEFALL will hit the road later this month, touring with BLACK VEIL BRIDES and ASKING ALEXANDRIA.

Find more on Blessthefall
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).