BLIND GUARDIAN: 'At The Edge Of Time' First-Week Sales Revealed

September 1, 2010

"At The Edge Of Time", the tenth studio album from German power metallers BLIND GUARDIAN, sold around 4,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 108 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD landed at position No. 1 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

BLIND GUARDIAN's previous CD, "A Twist In The Myth", opened with 3,000 units back in September 2006.

"At The Edge Of Time" recently entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 2 — the band's strongest chart showing ever in its home country.

Commented vocalist Hansi Kürsch: "Unbelievable. With each new record we get closer to the top and I am quite happy that quality still counts.

"'At The Edge Of Time' is a milestone in our history and I am proud that so many people share this opinion. Our fans are the best!"

"At The Edge Of Time" track listing:

01. Sacred Worlds (9:17)
02. Tanelorn (5:58)
03. Road Of No Release (6:30)
04. Ride Into Obsession (4:46)
05. Curse My Name (5:52)
06. Valkyries (6:38)
07. Control The Divine (5:26)
08. War Of The Thrones (4:55)
09. A Voice In The Dark (5:41)
10. Wheel Of Time (8:55)

"A Voice In The Dark", the brand new video from BLIND GUARDIAN, can be viewed below.

An e-card for the album can be accessed at this location.

Photos from the "At The Edge Of Time" recording sessions can be found at

In a recent online posting, Kürsch stated about the new CD, "This [is] our most bombastic and epic album so far. Each and every song has a completely different approach in comparison to each other and one complements the other in a perfect way."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email