BLIND GUARDIAN: New Album Title, Single Details Revealed

May 11, 2010

German power metallers BLIND GUARDIAN have set "At The Edge Of Time" as the title of their new album, tentatively due late summer via Nuclear Blast Records. A single, "A Voice In The Dark", will precede the full-length CD on June 25.

"A Voice In The Dark" track listing:

01. A Voice In The Dark (5:45)
02. You're The Voice (4:43)
03. War Of The Thrones (5:20)

"A Voice In The Dark" audio sample:

Check out the single artwork below.

In a recent online posting, BLIND GUARDIAN vocalist Hansi K├╝rsch stated about the band's forthcoming CD, "This will be our most bombastic and epic album so far. Whether there will be 8 or 9 songs on the album I do not know, by now. But each and every song has a completely different approach in comparison to each other and one complements the other in a perfect way."

First-week sales (approximately 3,000 copies) of BLIND GUARDIAN's "A Twist in the Myth" (2006) in the U.S. landed Germany's favorite sons at No. 21 on Billboard's Top Independent Albums chart and No. 288 on the Billboard album chart. The CD debuted at position No. 4 in Germany and No. 3 in Greece.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email