BLIND GUARDIAN To Release 'Twilight Of The Gods' Single In December; New Album Due In January

October 10, 2014

German "fantasy" metallers BLIND GUARDIAN will release "Twilight Of The Gods", the first single from their long-awaited new album, on December 5 via Nuclear Blast. BLIND GUARDIAN vocalist Hansi Kürsch says: "This song is a statement about BLIND GUARDIAN. The pure definition of all that the band stands for: it is innovative, melodic and brutal. He adds: "[It] will captivate you with the most epic and catchy chorus we've ever written."

In "Twilight Of The Gods", Kürsch sings about the deities' waning power.

"Twilight Of The Gods" will be available in three formats.


01. Twilight Of The Gods
02. Time Stands Still (At The Iron Hill) (Live in Wacken 2011)
03. The Bard's Song (In The Forest) (Live in Wacken 2011)

7" Vinyl:

Side A: Twilight Of The Gods
Side B: Time Stands Still (At The Iron Hill) (Live in Wacken 2011)


01. Twilight Of The Gods

Pre-order your copy here.

BLIND GUARDIAN's new full-length album will be released in January 2015.

"A Traveler's Guide To Space And Time", a strictly limited-edition BLIND GUARDIAN box set with 15 CDs in 13 high-quality digipacks and only 8000 copies worldwide, was released in February 2013.

Released in 2010, BLIND GUARDIAN's tenth studio album, "At The Edge Of Time", sold around 4,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 108 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD landed at position No. 1 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

BLIND GUARDIAN's previous CD, "A Twist In The Myth", opened with 3,000 units back in September 2006.

"At The Edge Of Time" entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 2 — the band's strongest chart showing ever in its home country.


Find more on Blind guardian
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).