BLITZKRIEG: 'Theatre Of The Damned' Samples Available

July 19, 2007

NWOBHM (New Wave of British Heavy Metal) legends BLITZKRIEG have posted audio samples of two new songs — "Theatre of the Damned" and "The Phantom" — on their MySpace page. Both tracks come off the group's new album, "Theatre of the Damned" (cover),due on August 10 via Germany's Armageddon Music. The CD was recorded at Absurd Studio in Hamburg with producer Schrödey and co-producer Biff Byford (SAXON). According to a posting on the Armageddon web site, "Theatre of the Damned" "offers the same authentic heavy metal of the '80s along with a super freshness and total attitude."

"Theatre of the Damned" track listing:

01. Theatre of the Damned (4:22)
02. The Phantom (4:43)
03. Devil's Spawn (4:14)
04. My Life is my Own (5:06)
05. Spirit of the Legend (5:35)
06. The Passing (0:54)
07. Into the Light (6:18)
08. Tortured Souls (4:23)
09. Together We are Strong (4:33)
10. Night Stalker (4:50)
11. Bonus Audio: Armageddon (6:25)
12. Bonus Audio: Blitzkrieg (3:43)
13. Bonus Video: Escape from the Village.mpg
14. Bonus Video: I'm Not Insane.mpg
15. Bonus Video: iPod - Escape from the Village.mp4
16. Bonus Video: iPod – I'm Not Insane.mp4

BLITZKRIEG's most recent album, "Sins and Greed", was released in July 2005 via Metal Nation Records.

BLITZKRIEG will perform at Wacken Open Air on Thursday, August 2 for the "A Night To Remember" show alongside headliners SAXON.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).