BLO.TORCH Announce New Singer, Seek Record Deal

November 22, 2002

Dutch death metallers BLO.TORCH have announced the addition of vocalist Chris van der Valk to the group's lineup following the departure of Michel De Wilde earlier in the year.

The band, whose self-titled debut was released through Wicked World Records in 1999, recently performed their first gig with the new singer and are currently writing material for the group's sophomore full-length CD, which they hope to release sometime in 2003.

BLO.TORCH, who are currently unsigned, are shopping a four-song demo, titled "Plan B", to interested labels.

Recorded during February/March 2002 at Excess Studio in Rotterdam, Holland, "Plan B" marks the last recorded appearance with the group of De Wilde, who was dismissed from the band due to "personal differences."

The complete track listing for "Plan B" is as follows:

01. Razorjob
02. The Ties That Blind
03. Vermin Circle
04. Scattered Ashes Lay

For more information on BLO.TORCH, including samples from the group's most recent demo, visit the band's official web site at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email