BLOOD COMMAND To Release 'Funeral Beach' In October

August 31, 2012

Norwegian post-hardcore outfit BLOOD COMMAND will release its second album, "Funeral Beach", on October 29 via Fysisk Format.

BLOOD COMMAND guitarist Yngve produced the CD along with longtime collaborator Dag Erik "Dagger" Nygaard of Kamikaze Media AS. The recording was a painstakingly long, yet rewarding process. Yngve comments, "'Funeral Beach' is our greatest achievement to date. Rock 'n' roll with love, hate and irony, it's all in there."

According to a press release, "with 'Funeral Beach', BLOOD COMMAND have delivered their definitive statement. The new album is instantly catchy, but still gets better with every listen."

BLOOD COMMAND was formed in the fish-and-oil-smelling suburbs of western Norway in 2008 by singer Silje, guitarist Yngve and drummer Sigurd. They had one thing in mind: combining the hedonistic club music they loved to dance and party to with the music that formed their lives: punk, hardcore and rock and roll. The band gave everything from day one and quickly etablished an underground buzz around Europe through its tours with COMEBACK KID and PROTEST THE HERO.

To date, BLOOD COMMAND has released three 10-inch singles and an album that was nominated for a Spellemann award (the Norwegian equivalent to the Grammy Award) in the rock category (won by KVELERTAK) for their debut, "Ghostclocks" (Fysisk Format, 2010).

"Funeral Beach" track listing:

01. Pissed Off And Slightly Offended
02. March Of The Swan Elite
03. Cult Of The New Beat
04. Death To All But Us!
05. Wolves At The Door
06. High Five For Life
07. Here Next To Murderous
08. True North
09. Corpse Reviver
10. Oceans Inside Neptune
11. Funeral Beach

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email