BLOOD FEAST To Release 'Chopped, Sliced And Diced' EP In December

November 13, 2018

Hells Headbangers has set a December 21 release date for a special mini-album from cult American thrashers BLOOD FEAST, fittingly titled "Chopped, Sliced And Diced". The mini-album will be available on four formats: regular 12-inch vinyl, shaped picture disc, shaped CD with bonus tracks, and cassette tape with the same bonus tracks.

Beloved cult favorites from the '80s, BLOOD FEAST had a couple restarts before finally coalescing into the lean, mean killing machine found on comeback album "The Future State Of Wicked", released in 2017 to rabid critical acclaim. Keeping that fast 'n' furious momentum going is "Chopped, Sliced And Diced". The four-song firestorm (six songs on the CD and tape version) brings the past into the present with modern re-recordings of classic BLOOD FEAST tracks from their original incarnation. But don't be mistaken by the word "modern," for "Chopped, Sliced And Diced" retains all the rabid, adrenaline-overdosed fury of the band's late '80s heyday.

As founding guitarist Adam Tranquilli explains: "I felt early on that we should keep the pattern that was set back in the day — an album, followed by an EP with a brand-new track. However, unlike the 'Face Fate' EP, this time, we went with re-recordings rather than remixes for the other tracks. These new studio versions of classic songs from the first two albums mark the recording debut of Adam Kieffer behind the kit, and are ferocious beyond words. Plus, having a warts-and-all live track helps convey our live energy, while honoring our fans and friends in Osaka."

Mastering for "Chopped, Sliced And Diced" has been handled by TOXIC HOLOCAUST's Joel Grind. A more-than-satisfying stopgap this is, sure to stoke longtime fans and new ones alike, with Tranquilli revealing: "In the meantime, we are deep into the writing for album #4. It shouldn't be long before we're back in the studio crafting more carnage."

"Chopped, Sliced And Diced" track listing:

01. Concubine
02. Hunted, Stalked And Slain
03. Darkside
04. Chopping Block Blues
05. Chemically Imbalanced (CD and cassette bonus track)
06. By The Slice (live) (CD and cassette bonus track)

BLOOD FEAST 2018 is:

Adam Tranquilli - guitar
Chris Natalini - vocals
Tom Lorenzo - bass guitar
Adam Kieffer - drums
CJ Scioscia - guitar

Find more on Blood feast
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).