BLOOD RED THRONE Prepare To Record Second Album, Appear At QUART Festival

May 6, 2002

Norway's BLOOD RED THRONE, featuring former EMPEROR / SATYRICON / EINHERJER bassist-turned-guitarist Tchort, are about to enter Dub Studios to begin work on their second full-length album, entitled Affiliated With The Suffering, for a late summer release through Hammerheart/The Plague Records. Among the tracks set to appear on the CD are the following:

01. A Dream of Death
02. Affiliated With the Suffering
03. Blood Pledge
04. Chaos Rising!
05. Unleashing Hell
06. Razor Jack
07. Gather the Dead

In other news, BLOOD RED THRONE will shortly release a mini-CD entitled A Taste For Blood, featuring three songs from the unreleased Deathmix 2000 demo, an unreleased tracks from the Nordic Metal II compilation (Necropolis Records),a bonus track (a cover of MASSACRE's "Cryptic Realms"),and a track from Monument Of Death. Also on the BLOOD RED THRONE front, the band have been confirmed to appear at the Quart Festival, which is scheduled to take place between July 2nd and 4th in Kristiansand, Norway. Other acts set to appear at the event RAMMSTEIN, SATYRICON, KHOLD, and LOWDOWN.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).