BLOOD TSUNAMI: 'Grand Feast For Vultures' E-Card Available

April 28, 2009

An e-card for "Grand Feast For Vultures", the sophomore album from BLOOD TSUNAMI, the Oslo, Norway-based thrash metal band featuring drummer Bård G. Eithun (a.k.a. Faust; SCUM, ABORYM, ex-EMPEROR),is available at this location.

"Grand Feast For Vultures" was released in Europe on April 27 and will be made available in the U.S. on May 5 via Candlelight/Nocturnal Art Productions. The follow-up to 2007's "Thrash Metal" was recorded at Lion Heart Studios in Oslo and contains material that is "faster, darker and heavier than before," according to the group. "We have even added some slower parts, but still with the melodic twist to it all. We produce[d] the album ourselves but Andre Cosmo Søgnen partly help[ed] us out as a co-producer. Once again, the cover will consist of a painting made by the skilled Alex Horley. BLOOD TSUNAMI are on a mission to reclaim the painting as the cover artwork."

"Grand Feast For Vultures" track listing:

01. Castle Of Skulls
02. Nothing But Contempt
03. Personal Exorcism
04. Laid To Waste
05. Grand Feast For Vultures
06. Horsehead Nebula
07. One Step Closer To The Grave


Bård "Faust" Eithun - Drums
Kristoffer "Dor" Sørensen - Lead Guitar
Peter "Bosse" Boström - Bass, Backing Growl Vocals
Peter "Pete" Michael Kolstad Vegem - Lead Guitar, Lead Vocals

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email