BLOODBATH: New Album Release Date Announced

July 26, 2004

Century Media Records has set a September 27 European release date for the sophomore BLOODBATH CD, "Nightmares Made Flesh". BLOODBATH is the Swedish death metal supergroup featuring Anders "Blakkheim" Nyström (KATATONIA, DIABOLICAL MASQUERADE, BEWITCHED),Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY, PAIN),Jonas Renkse (KATATONIA, OCTOBER TIDE) and Dan Swanö (NIGHTINGALE, DAN SWANÖ, UNICORN, EDGE OF SANITY, INFESTDEAD, ODYSSEY, PAN-THY-MONIUM)

Guitarist Nyström commented on the release: "After being resurrected through carnage our nightmares made flesh! This time we promise the world an even more brutal and varied piece of real and pure death metal. Take the outstanding performances by the new members Axe and Tägtgren into account and BLOODBATH will prove no longer only to be a tribute to death metal; but also death metal's very own elite."

"Nightmares Made Flesh" track listing:

01. Cancer Of The Soul (3:33)
02. Brave New Hell (4:03)
03. Soul Evisceration (3:38)
04. Outnumbering The Day (3:15)
05. Feeding The Undead (4:04)
06. Eaten (4:19)
07. Bastard Son Of God (2:51)
08. Year Of The Cadaver Race (4:33)
09. The Ascension (3:52)
10. Draped In Disease (3:59)
11. Stillborn Saviour (3:39)
12. Blood Vortex (3:31)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email