July 20, 2004

BLUE ÖYSTER CULT singer Eric Bloom has confirmed his guest appearance on the upcoming CD from MOONSTONE, the new project of Italian guitarist Matteo Filippini. Bloom will be heard on the song "On The Way To Moonstone", written by Filippini and Chris Catena.

The musical direction of MOONSTONE is being described as "genuine British-oriented '70s classic rock," not a million miles removed from the likes of FREE, JIMI HENDRIX and DEEP PURPLE. Among the other musicians set to contribute to the project are Graham Bonnet (RAINBOW, MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP, ALCATRAZZ, IMPELLITTERI, BLACKTHORNE),John Lawton (ex-URIAH HEEP) and Tony Franklin (ex-BLUE MURDER, WHITESNAKE).

MOONSTONE CD tentative track listing:

01. Not Dead Yet (Graham Bonnet: vox - Howie Simon: guitar)
02. Slave Of Time (Kelly Keeling: vox)
03. Fire & Water (FREE cover)
04. Rose In Hell (Glenn Hughes: vox - Ian Paice: drums)
05. Pictures Of My Lonely Days
06. Fire Woman (Ian Paice: drums - Tony Franklin: bass - Chris Catena: vox)
07. City Of Lites (Steve Walsh: vox - Alex del Vecchio: keys)
08. Without You (Chris Catena: vox - Daniel Flores: drums & keys - Johan Niemann: bass)
09. Beggar Of Love (James Christian: vox)
10. Where Do You Hide The Blues You've Got (Glenn Hughes: vox - Ian Paice: drums)
11. On The way To Moonstone (Eric Bloom: vox - Daniel Flores: drums & keys - Johan Niemann: bass - Matt Nolberg: Hammond organ)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).