BOB DAISLEY Tribute Album 'Blizzards From Oz' Now Available

May 19, 2009

Toronto, Ontario, Canada-based Ozzy Osbourne impersonator Joe Lalonde — who played with former ALICE COOPER guitarist Pete Friesen in BLACKNIGHT in the early '80s — recently spoke to Maple Ridge News about his involvement with "Blizzards From Oz", an international, all-star compilation tribute CD (featuring musicians from Italy, United States, Scotland, Germany, and Canada) paying homage to OZZY OSBOURNE bassist/producer/lyricist of 14 years, Bob Daisley.

The 10-song CD, which features Lalonde on vocals, contains covers that span Daisley's career playing with Osbourne, including "Crazy Train" and "Mama I'm Coming Home".

Lalonde also produced the album.

"The recording process went on for about six months," said Lalonde. "The main recordings were done in Toronto. However, the drums were recorded in New York and the rest was recorded in Germany.

"It's an international album. There are musicians from Scotland, Italy, Germany, the U.S. and Canada on it. We all came together for charity."

"Blizzards From Oz" features veteran bassist Neil Murray (BLACK SABBATH, WHITESNAKE),OZZY OSBOURNE keyboardist of 17 years John Sinclair (also of URIAH HEEP, COZY POWELL, THE CULT, SPINAL TAP),guitarist Dario Mollo (who has played with former BLACK SABBATH frontman Tony Martin),and renowned Canadian bassist Harrison Crotin (who has worked with DAVID BOWIE guitarist Tony Springer, BACHMAN CUMMINGS guitarist Tim Bovaconti and SASS JORDAN/DAVID WILCOX drummer Karim Moussa). Also featured are guitarist Rolf Munkes (who has played with Tony Martin in EMPIRE) and acclaimed drummer Bobby Rondinelli (BLACK SABBATH, RAINBOW, SCORPIONS, RIOT).

"Blizzards From Oz" track listing:

01. Suicide Solution
02. Crazy Train
03. I Don't Know
04. Mr. Crowley
05. Flying High Again
06. Bark At The Moon
07. Miracle Man
08. Ultimate Sin
09. Mama, I'm Coming Home
10. I Don't Want To Change The World

Check out audio samples at

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email