BORN FROM PAIN: New Song Available For Download

"Sound Of Survival", a new song from Dutch metallic hardcore heroes BORN FROM PAIN, is available for download at this location. The track comes off the group's new album, "Survival", which is scheduled for release in Europe on November 3 via Metal Blade Records (except Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy, where it will arrive on October 31). The CD is said to be "musically [as] uncompromising as ever with an own twist in groove, melody, heaviness and harshness. Lyrically, [it is] more than ever making a critical and uncompromising stand concerning the state of the world today."

Commented singer Rob Franssen: "We are very happy the way the album turned out. We have invested a lot of time and energy in it and we are very pleased with the result. We feel we have integrated the new vocal sound into our music pretty well and concentrated especially on developing our sound further without losing our usual musical trademarks like heaviness, aggression and groove. We feel this is our best work easily up until now."

He continued: "We've taken a step further what our critical view on the ruling power structures is concerned, and thus the state of the World of today. We feel it is important to have a voice in times like these where the people are constantly lied to by ruling powers. Robbed of self-worth, pushed in the dirt and cheated out of their last lifesavings under the veil of lies. We feel it is important to look further than the 8 o' clock news, mainstream radio or the online news agencies. We are trying to be critical and create awareness that there is more than meets the eye and people should get informed and look beyond to what they tell us is obvious. We are actively pushing for a critical agenda here and are not accepting our current situation. It is time to have a voice before it's too late. Look for truth!"

"Survival" track listing:

01. Sound Of Survival
02. State Of Mind
03. Sons Of A Dying World
04. The Wolves Are Loose
05. Never Die
06. Final Collapse
07. Endgame
08. Zeitgeist
09. The Hydra
10. Zero Hour
11. Under False Flag

BORN FROM PAIN recently announced the addition of bassist Andries Beckers (THE SETUP) to the group's ranks.

The band's third album, "War", was released in 2006 through Metal Blade Records. The CD was produced by Tue Madsen (CATARACT, SICK OF IT ALL, KATAKLYSM, HIMSA, HATESPHERE) at Antfarm studio in Denmark and features guest appearances by Jan-Chris de Joeijer (GOREFEST), Lou Koller (SICK OF IT ALL) and HATESPHERE guitarist Peter "Pepe" Lyse Hansen.

BORN FROM PAIN performing at Hellfest in Clisson, France on June 20, 2008 (clip uploaded by "bulldozer72"):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).