BRAINSTORM Begin Work On 'Soul Temptation'

March 18, 2003

Germany's BRAINSTORM have set "Soul Temptation" as the title for their new album, due on June 30 through Metal Blade Records. The follow-up to 2001's "Metus Mortis" is currently being recorded at House of Music studios in Winterbach, Germany and will be the group's "most diverse album ever," according to guitarist Torsten Ihlenfeld. "Hard, catchy, powerful and maybe the biggest step for all of us. As we see it…the right step at the right time."

Among the titles tentatively set to appear on the CD are the following:

01. Highs Without Lows
02. The Leading
03. Nunca Nos Rendimos
04. Doorway To Survive
05. To The Head

The first pressing of "Soul Temptation" will be released as a double-digipack containing the new CD (plus bonus track) and a special DVD, featuring footage filmed at the final show of their "Metus Mortis In Europe" tour at the Summer Breeze Festival in Germany. Additionally, the DVD will include "tons of bonus material," according to an official press release.

BRAINSTORM will support SAXON at three shows in the beginning of April and will also appear at the Blind Guardian Open Air and the Bang Your Head festivals. A full-length European tour, dubbed "Tempting Europe", is planned for the fall.


Apr. 03 – Kaufbeuren, GER - Zeppelinhalle
Apr. 04 – Salzburg, AUT - Rockhouse
Apr. 07 – Kassel, GER – Musiktheater

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).