BRAINSTORM: New Bassist Announced

December 4, 2007

German metallers BRAINSTORM have announced the addition of bassist Antonio Ieva to the group's ranks. "He impressed us not only with his playing skills at the auditions, which led to his invitation to play the show in Hungary with us (and where he impressed us even more),the chemistry was amazing from the first moment we met," the groups writes in a statement. "After some very intense rehearsals over the last weeks and months we feel that Toni is the right man for the job and we will baptize and seal this new alliance on our upcoming tour. Give him a warm welcome and pay us a visit on our upcoming tour to assure yourselves — this guy rocks!"

Check out photos of the new bassist at this location.

As previously reported, BRAINSTORM will team up with PAGAN'S MIND and POWERWOLF for a European tour in March 2008.

BRAINSTORM recently revealed the cover artwork for their new album, "Downburst", due on January 25 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy and January 28 in the rest of the world via Metal Blade Records. The CD will be released as a regular jewelcase as well as in a limited edition jakebox (100% plastic-free) including two bonus tracks.

"Downburst" track listing:

01. Falling Spiral Down
02. Fire Walk With Me
03. Stained With Sin
04. Redemption In Your Eyes
05. End In Sorrow
06. How Do You Feel
07. Protect Me From Myself
08. Surrounding Walls
09. Frozen
10. All Alone
Bonus tracks (limited version):
11. Crawling In Chains
12. Hold Tight

Singer Andy B. Franck previously stated about the new CD, "Together with our producers Sascha Paeth and Miro we created the most intense and diverse album in our history. 'Downburst' shows a very different side of us and on the other hand listening to the album is like meeting with an old friend. All the songs have so much power and such a deep atmosphere I really never expected it could get that far. The songs are bigger and better than anything we have done before and we stretched our musical borders even more than we ever thought. 'Downburst' is by far our heaviest but most beautiful album as well as it is the album where we discovered ourselves in a new way!"

BRAINSTORM's new single, "Fire Walk With Me", recently entered the Hungarian chart at position No. 1.

"Fire Walk with Me" (cover artwork) was released on October 19 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy and October 22 in the rest of the world via Metal Blade Records.

BRAINSTORM has been confirmed for the ProgPower UK festival in Bristol, UK on Saturday, March 29, 2008 and the Metalcamp festival on July 5, 2008 in Tolmin, Slovenia.

Metal Blade in June released the first-ever BRAINSTORM DVD, "Honey from the B's (Beasting around the Bush)". The box set was released in digipack format "with special metal effect." The disc entered the Hungarian Music DVD chart at position No. 18.

Watch BRAINSTORM's video for the song "All Those Words" (taken from 2005's "Liquid Monster"):

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).