BRAZEN ABBOT Complete Recordings With 31-Piece String Orchestra

January 14, 2005

BRAZEN ABBOT, the brainchild of Bulgarian guitarist Nikolo Kotzev, have posted the following message on their web site:

"The new BRAZEN ABBOT album just got a new line-up. The musicians involved will be 39! This is because of the fact that Nikolo recorded and added a 31-piece string orchestra, which will be used throughout the new album. Nikolo scored the charts himself and Nelko Kolarov (the new keyboardist in BRAZEN ABBOT) conducted the recordings. Everything was recorded in early January in Bulgaria's leading symphonic recording hall — Studio 1 of the National Radio — with the orchestra 'The Sofia String Orchestra'. Nikolo is currently mixing the new album, which is expected to be ready in late January."

As previously reported, the upcoming album will contain 12 tracks:

Tracks with Joe Lynn Turner (ex-RAINBOW, DEEP PURPLE, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN):

More Than Money
Rage Of Angels (featuring Erik Mårtensson)

Tracks with Göran Edman (ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, GLORY):

Bad Madman
Flying Blind
Shades Of Grey
Beggar's Lane (featuring Erik Mårtensson)

Tracks with Tony Harnell (TNT, WESTWORLD):

Another Day Gone
Can't Be Found

Tracks with Erik Mårtensson:

The Shadows

BRAZEN ABBOT released a live CD/DVD package, entitled "A Decade Of Brazen Abbot", last November via Frontiers. The set includes footage from the band's shows in Bulgaria in support of the group's last studio release, "Guilty As Sin".

The lineup featured on the album and the DVD is as follows: Nikolo Kotzev on guitars; Joe Lynn Turner on vocals; Wayne Banks on bass; Lars Pollack on keyboards and Thomas Broman on drums.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email