BRAZEN ABBOT: New Album Audio Samples Posted Online

April 13, 2005

Frontiers Records has uploaded several audio samples from the new BRAZEN ABBOT album, "My Resurrection", due in Europe on June 6. The CD features guest appearances by the folliowing singers: Joe Lynn Turner (ex-RAINBOW, DEEP PURPLE, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN),Göran Edman (ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, GLORY),Tony Harnell (TNT, WESTWORLD) and Erik Mårtensson.

"My Resurrection" final track listing:

01. My Resurrection (lead vocals by Joe Lynn Turner) (mp3 clip)
02. Bad Madman (lead vocals by Göran Edman) (mp3 clip)
03. Godforsaken (lead vocals by Tony Harnell) (mp3 clip)
04. Dreams (lead vocals by Joe Lynn Turner)
05. Flyin' Blind (lead vocals by Göran Edman)
06. Another Day Gone (lead vocals by Tony Harnell)
07. More Than Money (lead vocals by Joe Lynn Turner)
08. The Shadows (lead vocals by Erik Mårtensson)
09. Beggar's Lane (lead vocals by Göran Edman, featuring Erik Mårtensson)
10. Rage Of Angels (lead vocals by Joe Lynn Turner, featuring Erik Mårtensson)
11. Lost (lead vocals by Tony Harnell)
12. Shades Of Grey (lead vocals by Göran Edman)

BRAZEN ABBOT released a live CD/DVD package, entitled "A Decade Of Brazen Abbot", last November via Frontiers. The set includes footage from the band's shows in Bulgaria in support of the group's last studio release, "Guilty As Sin".

The lineup featured on the album and the DVD is as follows: Nikolo Kotzev on guitars; Joe Lynn Turner on vocals; Wayne Banks on bass; Lars Pollack on keyboards and Thomas Broman on drums.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).